Stationery dominates Warrants 2019

Linked InTwitterFacebook

The Stationers’ Company has announced the winners of its Stationers’ Warrants, now in its fourth year.


Warrants are awarded to recognise and promote excellent products and service. The scheme was originally introduced by Past Master Helen Esmonde with the aim of returning to the Livery Company’s roots in recognising excellence in its multiple industries.


In the four years of its lifetime, the Stationers’ Warrants has witnessed the results of changing market places in the expansion from traditional products like pens and notebooks through to unique services which play a vital role in the industry.


Sammy Bartley, newly appointed chairman of the Warrants Committee commented: “This year has seen a huge interest from companies outside of the Stationers’ Company but who have a creditable status within the industries the Company represents.”


The committee met regularly to develop the scheme and to judge this year’s applications. They were delighted to award four new Warrants for 2019, all of whom come from the stationery sector:


  • Brown Fox for its fine stationery range
  • Collins for its wool/leather bound diary
  • Durable for its RFID credit card wallet
  • Manuscript Pen Company for its ML1856 fountain pen


The companies that have extended the warrant from previous years, where the judging panel saw further innovation and development of the products, are as follows:


  • EO Group for the Office Power Dealer network programme
  • Gopak for Ultralight Staging
  • Victor Stationery for the Rhino Notebook
  • Office Club for Cool Earth Paper.


Judging for the 2020 Stationers’ Warrants will start in March 2019.

Stationers’ Warrant winners, pictured from left to right:


Travis McRae and Nick Gosling from Victor Stationery; Alan Calder from Office Club; Tony Ash and Tony Riley from Gopak; Paul McManamon from EO Group; the Master of the Stationers’ Company, David Allan; Alina Fisher from EO Group; Lewis Stevenson from Brown Fox; Connie Chan and Shahrazz Hayat from Collins Debden; Suzanne Tiernan from Durable; Charlie Stockbridge from the Manuscript Pen Company and Sammy Bartley, Chairman of the Stationers Warrants Committee.

Linked InTwitterFacebook
© Stationery Matters 2020 - Ocean Media Group, 3rd Floor, 4 Harbour Exchange Square, Isle of Dogs, London, E14 9GD Tel: 020 7772 8461 | Email: